It Felt Like a Heat Wave

Image

“Running isn’t a sport for pretty boys…it’s about the w sweat in your hair and the blisters on your feet. It’s about the frozen spit on your chin And the nausea in your gut.  It’s about throbbing calves and cramps at midnight that are strong enough to wake the dead.  It’s about getting out the door and running when the rest of the world is dreaming about having the passion you need to live each and every day with…” Paul Mauer

 

Today felt like a heat wave!!! I ran ten miles today, which means it is Wednesday and I am already up to 23.1 miles for the week and I feel fantastic. It is nice to be on vacation and I am so thankful I can go for a run outside and not have to endure the dreadmill. The weather is a bit iffy right now, so I am glad I did a lot today.

I ran 6.7 Monday, 6.4 yesterday, and ten today. I had to split up my run into two segments. The first half was in 8:47 minutes per mile average and the second half was 8:59…I was freezing because I had to stop…but I am excited to announce I am in the Historic Marine Corps Half Marathon on May 18, 2014. I cannot wait. I did not think I would get in and it was hard to register outside, while trying to run at the same time.

I recently posted about the problems of running and losing weight. Everyone thinks it is great to be in shape and skinny. I am here to shed some light on loving yourself. I talked about dropping weight. I told you I am 121 now and I am going to go back down to 112. I went to the mall with my mom today and found a really pretty shirt. Here is the problem. Everyone thinks it is so great to be skinny, but I could not buy the shirt I loved because it was too big on me and they did not have an extra small. I looked kind of gross in it. I also admit I get quite jealous of my sister because I have no breasts and she doesn’t share. The more you run, the more you lose. I am thankful for the creator of the padded bra…not to overshare, but I just don’t have anything. Being skinny isn’t all that it is cracked up to be.

unhappy Here is a picture of me in my running top…some days I would totally trade….I should be happy that I am healthy, but come on!!!!!!

Here is the shirt I really wanted to buy :(
aaaaa

Here is my log for this week…so excited to share:
alog

Here is my confirmation for my race WOOOOO HOOO:
aaahalf

I hope this race is good. I ran a race in Virginia, but it was a 5k in February so this will certainly qualify as a half marathon in Virginia. Therefore, one more state I can cross off my list.

States I have ran half marathons in:

Maine (2)
Massachusetts (1)
Pennsylvania (1)
Pennsylvania 2 full marathons
Delaware (2)
Vermont (1)
New York (a Zillion)
Half totals: 32
Full totals: 2

Half Marathons for this year already registered:
New York: 3
Virginia: 1
Rhode Island: 1
MAine: 1

Leave a Reply

