Is It Friday Yet?

No matter how old I get, the race remains one of life’s most rewarding experiences. My times become slower and slower, but the experience of the race is unchanged: each race a drama, each race a challenge, each race stretching me in one way or another, and each race telling me more about myself and others.– George Sheehan

 

Image  I took two days off of running and all I want to do is go home and take a nap because it has been a long day…the kids were so hyper today I think the sugar truck broke down in front of our school.

 

I ran 5 miles on Monday but was side-lined due to an interestingly swollen toe…and my body wanted a break.  I obviously have 35 more miles to run this week and my motivation is the fact that I have been eating a lot of cookies and I am stressed out.

I am hoping to run 10 miles today but it is getting dark out and I don’t want to be hit by a car.  I have also been thinking about going back to the Syracuse Chargers Track Club.  It meets on Sundays from 6-8.  ImageRun For Dennis 2012

I am glad I will be rejoining the group because I like my Charger jersey and I feel stupid wearing it to races when I am not a member.  I think the running group made me stronger and I actually did the workouts they gave me.  Now, I get lazy and occasionally do the workouts.  I think I do them about once a month ha ha ha. 

 

Okay so I am about to leave work and go get some errands done.  I am hoping for ten so we will see if I make it physically or mentally.  Wish me luck…and is it Friday yet?

Leave a Reply

