Oh the Places Ill Go

Thousands of tired, nerve shaken, over-civilized people are starting to find out going to the mountains is going home; that wilderness is a necessity.” John muir

 

ImageThis year I am finally going to start the Appalachian trail! It is 2,200 miles of amazing views and animals. I have been wanting to hike it for more than ten years and I don’t want to be an old lady by the time I cross this off my bucket list.

 

i will start in the north at Mount Katahdin and work my way south. Maine has 285 miles of the trail and I know I have the guts to do it…

 

i didn’t make it to 40 miles this week but I had a great time with Lilly at Shannon’s house!  Tomorrow is my date and I am so nervous but I cannot wait!!! Wish me luck!

 

Leave a Reply

