Sometimes You Just Need to Punch Something but Running is the Next Best thing!!!

“If you feel bad at 10 miles, you’re in trouble. If you feel bad at 20 miles, you’re normal. If you don’t feel bad at 26 miles, you’re abnormal.”
– Rob de Castella

 

I am debating on the Gettysburg Marathon…why am I bringing this up today?  We are learning about Abraham Lincoln in school and my students are so excited about it.  I am so tempted to run a half marathon that weekend, but my students are so damn cute I want to go to Gettysburg.  They just had their 150th anniversary.  I am not quite ready for another marathon but I have come along way and this would be the third year in a row doing this marathon.  If you have any thoughts let me know?  The money goes towards the Gettysburg Memorial and various battlefield expenses.  It really is a beautiful place, but I still have distant memories of me, barfing on the historical battlefield…I still feel a little bad about that…oops.  I have yet to break the 4 hour mark because of the endurance, but I feel you need to overcome the previous defeats before you can truly excel at the marathon.

 

On a side note, I need to punch something…but running will work.  I love running…I think it keeps me sane.  I had such a great experience the other day going on the date with the local bachelor.  Then I read the write up about it and people make me out to be some psycho clingy person.  I just went on one date and I can hardly believe you can call someone psycho by looking at the picture.  People need to find something better to do with their free time.  I like to run.  Perhaps they should take up running or blogging.  They obviously have low self-esteems or were attacked by a blonde at an earlier age in school.

 

I cant wait to go get my baby girl…well she is three.  I cant wait to go get her!!!!!

 

Image

Leave a Reply

