Wasting My Young Years…Or Am I?

ImageImageImageImageI always loved running… it was something you could do by yourself, and under your own power.  You could go in any direction, fast or slow as you wanted, fighting the wind if you felt like it, seeking out new sights just on the strength of your feet and the courage of your lungs.  ~Jesse Owens

 

    I have been focusing on running a lot lately.  I guess at some point I will have to discuss why…I started running when I was 26 competitively.  I was into track in high school and ran a lot in college, while working 4 jobs.  Running became a big part of my life. Whether it be for a medal, the scenery, or the road I wanted to run on, it helped me breathe.  I needed that breath of fresh air. 

 

    I can’t wait to get out of work and go running. I have been sick since yesterday, but I need to get out and pound some snow.  It is cold as shit outside, but I am stressed.  This whole dating thing was supposed to be a great experience and now I feel like I need to hide under a rock.  I had a great time on my blind date and I truly realize how hard it was for my parents to go on a blind date.  Their blind date worked and they have been married for 36 years.  I think that is awesome.  I mentioned that in my biography and apparently that made people think I had a red flag.  I also came across as psycho clingy apparently because of my picture and sticking up for myself.  He said I was very talkative and lively.  I would rather talk, than to sit and not say a word.  I guess that is why running is by far an easy relationship.  It has helped me through a dead marriage.  I have to be honest, Lilly and running have helped me make it through the years.  Anyhow, I am done venting…sorry folks!!!!  If I never get another date and end up like cat lady or something, I am okay because I will always have Lilly and I will always have Running…that is right!!!!  I am a lucky girl

 

Leave a Reply

