Skipper That! “Confession Tuesday”

A Twin Thing

“Sailing a boat calls for quick action, a blending of feeling with the wind and water as well as with the very heart and soul of the boat itself.  Sailing teaches alertness and courage, and give in return a joyousness and peace that but few sports award.” – George Matthew Adams

ImageThe infamous Rhodes 19…Little Sacandaga Lake (Adirondacks)

     I realize I am a little late with this, but I forgot to do my confession Friday.  I miss sailing.  I love sailing and I think about it often.  This is my problem in life.  I cannot just pick one thing and love it the most.  I love too many things.  I miss sailing this boat.  I remember the days when the wind would pick up and I would drop whatever I was doing and want to go for a sail.  Whether it be a sunfish, Rhodes 19, or even just…

View original post 321 more words

Leave a Reply

