You Are Gonna Run Out There???

“Remember the feeling you get from a good run is far better than the feeling you get from sitting around wishing you were running.”
-Sarah Condor

maile

Today it said the weather was 15 outside, but the windchill was -3…I have been traveling so I needed to run…burrrrrrrrr. I am happy I went out but holy f- it was cold and I felt like I had little pieces of glass flying at my face. I only did 2.5 miles at a 9:06 pace but I will take it over nothing.

My weekly mileage sucked and I was 30 short from reaching my goal but this weather has been mad crazy. I am happy to see some warmer weather in the forcast. I am hoping for some longer runs on Thursday and Friday. It is supposed to be a heatwave of 36.
image

Dear sweet Saranac….oh how I love thee beer…and the race is wonderful. I made up my mind. I am too excited about the Shipyard Half Marathon. I will receive a free hat, clothes, a medal, and race entry into the half marathon. I love Portland. It is a great city and Shipyard beer is wonderful. I am so excited to have a chance to help people finish their first half marathon or give them a wonderful pace to follow. I love running and helping people out. I love teaching but if I could get paid to teach people to run and it could support me I would totally do it. I am curious to know if I have to carry a sign if I can keep it??? Ha ha I want to have it.

My next race is the Tipp Hill Four miler in Syracuse. I am happy to be running this but the hill at the end sucks. I need to get in some hill training and some races so I can practice pacing myself. I have been out of the race circuit for too long. I need to get my race on and this is my chance. Then I have to drive to Rhode Island for a half marathon. I am excited to cross another race off my list. I should get a map of the world and United States to cross them off.

3 thoughts on “You Are Gonna Run Out There???”

Leave a Reply

