Reasons Why This Weather Sucks!!!!

“Either you run the day or the day runs you.” -Jim Rohn
imagesCAWEK36F

Yesterday, I was pumped to run ten miles. I met my goal last week and ran an extra 1.7 miles. Today, I was going to run another ten…Wow!!! Twenty miles of fun…this stupid friggan weather sucks!!!!!!!
Yesterday, I felt like my face was being frozen. Then, the snow felt like pieces of glass hitting my face. It was awful. At this rate, I will never get a date with my face getting all wind burned and gross. This weather once again sucks!

Yesterday, I ended up running 3.5 miles before flipping off the snow. Today, I did not even make it outside. I ran 2.1 miles at the gym. I waited in line for the dreadymill. Tisk Tisk. So I am at 5.6 fantastic miles. This bites.

I have a 4 mile race next Saturday in Syracuse. Then I will be doing a half marathon on Sunday. I hope this weather gets better for my running.

On a side note, I watched some movies this week and I am realizing as much as I love running and just enjoying my time, I am getting a little lonely. I am hoping my race schedule and my beautiful daughter keep me busy. I am also happy to spend time with family and friends.

I want my fairytale…someday…I do not want to look for it. I want it to find me.
“The greatest relationships are the ones you never expected to be in. The ones that swept you off your feet and changed every view you’ve ever had.” -Suhsan Sharma

4 thoughts on “Reasons Why This Weather Sucks!!!!”

Leave a Reply

