The Ocean’s Run Half Marathon- South Kingstown, Rhode Island

A Twin Thing

Ability is what you are capable of doing.
Motivation determines what you do.
Attitude determines how well you do it.
–Lou Holtz

 

 

After many miles of driving, I landed in Rhode Island.  I was in Rhode Island for a brief visit.  I have never been there for a day.  I have to say, “wow!”  It was beautiful!!!  i stayed overnight in Jamestown.  I loved the Jamestown Bridge and it was beautiful to drive over at night with the lights on.  I felt like I was going to Hollywood.  I really enjoyed the drive from Chambersburg, Pennsylvania and it did not seem like it was really long.  I think it took me about 6 hours and a tank and a quarter of gas. 

 

I was a little disappointed I could not stay for the awards at the Chambersburg Half Marathon.  I grabbed my medal, chugged some chocolate milk…

View original post 385 more words

Leave a Reply

