Syracuse Half Marathon #36

A Twin Thing

ImageImageImage“Listen to your body.  Do not be a blind and deaf tenant.” George Sheehan…

Image

     Today was my 36th half marathon, as well as the 4th half marathon of the month.  I did it.  I am still in shock that I made it past this half marathon.  Each and every time I run, I am amazed at what I am capable of.  I am not sad I am not as fast, but I am working harder and putting my heart into my running.  I start my playlist off with Breathe Carolina and I know the song order.  I know how much time I have until I run out of music.  I really like the songs at the end, but I am not disappointed when I finish before they play.  I set the music so it plays in a certain order and usually miles 8-10 are like a fish yanking on a…

View original post 1,709 more words

Leave a Reply

