Of Maine and bike

I could not tell you if I loved you the first moment I saw you, or if it was the second or third or fourth. But I remember the first moment I looked at you walking toward me and realized that somehow the rest of the world seemed to vanish when I was with you.
Cassandra Clare

I was all set to go to Maine for a double race on Saturday. I contemplated and made my decision. Then I changed my mind and then I changed it again. I am very torn. That quote about love, besides the fact that my bike can’t walk, this is how I want to feel about biking.

But I am still frustrated. I still do not know all my gears very well, I am nervous about clipping and I am going to be honest now: if I had a flat tire I might be able to fix it but I wouldn’t be able to get the back wheel on the bike. I think I must sound rather pathetic!!! I need to learn my bike and I’m now down to less than a month before my duathlon in Rochester!!!!!!!!! All I can think and excuse the language is fuck I am screwed. If I could get my shit together I actually have a shot at doing well.

This race is not one of my goals I had set out to accomplish but I am I think really looking forward to this one the most.

So I can’t decide if I should spend the time riding or drive to Maine. I have no idea and I have about a week left before I would be going….help!!!!!

To go to Maine or to bike…. And I have done races in Maine fyiimage

Leave a Reply

