Confession Friday- Lost On The Map

“Love isn’t something you find. Love is something that finds you.”

Loretta Young

april

I feel like I have been lost this week. I have been out of work for four days. I took Lilly to Pratt’s Falls yesterday and sat on the bench while she played. I felt bad because I guess I did not realize there is no playground but we had fun.
april1
She thought she was fishing and I did not have the heart to spoil her make believe adventure. I was even astonished when she thought she had caught a fish. It turns out there was a dead fish in the water. I said, “good job! Please do not pick it up!”

april2
I have been thinking a lot about the marathon this week since I have had some health issues. I want to run Boston, but if I never do, at least I cannot say I didn’t try. I cannot say I gave up. I think that a marathon is a battle to find out what guts you really have. I need to tell the marathon to shove it! I also need to train better. I need to do more cross training and have more good miles than crap miles. I am hoping things work out. We will see….

april4

This is my dog Indy…well he was more my brother’s dog but I loved walking with him. I miss running with dogs and I think it actually helped. The dog was happy and I was…except when the dog had to stop 80 times to go to the bathroom or saw that fuzzy rabbit it wanted. I would love to run with a dog but I travel too much to have my own right now….so if anyone wants to loan me a dog I promise to tire it out!!!!!

Confession??? I found out at the doctor’s office that I gained weight…This will not do!!!!! I have been eating so healthy and running so much that I am annoyed instead of dropping weight I gained a 5 pound piece of ham on my ass!!!!!!! Whattttttt the heck. My goal weight is 112 for running purposes, which means I now have to lose 10 pounds instead of 5…I am just agitated. I am not fat by any means but I want to run fast…now wonder I have felt slow. So confession??? Today I was making Lilly’s birthday cake and I decided to sample the frosting…it was amazing. I miss these sort of goodies…I also cheated and had Ben and Jerry’s….I was going to go all vegan and that was the best ice cream ever. I think that once you give up something for a long time, you really appreciate how awesome it tastes. On that note, I need to stop thinking about it and start working out.

Oh, the doctor’s office called and as long as I continue to feel better I can go back to work on Monday, which means mooooorrrrrreeeeeee running and biking!!!!!!!!

It is going to be nice, though I saw some very cold temperatures on Tuesday. I think it is supposed to be 77 Monday and only 39 Tuesday. Hey, I live in Central New York. I think we have no vitamin d in our systems because the sun is only out three days a year.

Other confessions????? Hmmmmm besides the usual BS I always want…can’t think of anything else new but I am proud to say being at home all week I did not go insane and I did not once start talking to myself. I even took the time to use some baby wipes and clean the bike. It felt so nice to touch the bike…I need to actually ride it though.

Goals???? Okay I really want to ride or run with someone. I get bored being alone all the time. I think I paid my dues this week….I will even wear matching or cute outfits ha ha ha…..oh boy I need to get out of this house.
And my quote choice, I have to just be myself and enjoy life and I hope love does find me along the way…

3 thoughts on “Confession Friday- Lost On The Map”

  1. Oh, how I hope you find a running/biking partner. That would be SO great for you!! No matter what weight, you’re so beautiful and always speedy!! πŸ˜‰ I hope you have a great weekend and that you find a nice, furry, cute doggy to run with!! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

