This Weather Sucks

“When the spirits are low, when the day appears dark, when work becomes monotonous, when hope hardly seems worth having, just mount a bicycle and go out for a spin down the road, without thought on anything but the ride you are taking.”

~Arthur Conan Doyle

rain
This will never ever ever be me!!!!!
I wanted to bike so bad today it was all I could think about…but I am starting to think that Mondays are rainforest days. I get all excited and it is so nice during the day, but then I get out of work and boom…it is raining. I stayed a little late at work so I am sort of hitting myself for not getting on the bike but after being out last week I had to catch up on some work and with my friends.

rainy
Last year I biked into the Adirondack Park. This year I have some crazy goals. I would love to be able to bike into the Adirondack Park and camp for the night. My other crazy idea is to bike to a different state. Maybe I would go to Vermont. I do not know. This weather is a downer though. After being sick all last week and the rain today, I feel like I am definitely one of those has been runners and bikers. It is depressing.

So this weekend starts my big quest of five weekends in a row of racing. You might wondering how and why I am pulling this off.

Good Question!!!!!

Us teachers get this thing called Spring break!!!!!!!! I go on break this week and I am sort of sad to have missed out on the 5 half marathons in 5 days in 5 states…but maybe another year it will work out. I hope my friends are having fun. So this weekend I am hopefully not going to die in the Mercersburg Half Marathon. Then the weekend of the 26th, I have the duathlon if it isn’t snowing ha ha haha…and then I have the Flower City half marathon the day after. Since I share vacations with my ex husband when it comes to Lilly, I do not have her the following weekend. I will be doing The Binghamton Bridge half marathon. The weekend of May 11, there is a 5k I am going to do for my sister. She went to school with a girl who was murdered so this race is in memory of her. I am glad it is a 5k. The following weekend I will have two half marathons. I am really excited about that weekend. I will get to do the St. Michael’s Half Marathon and that is supposed to be really fast. Then on Sunday I cannot wait for the Marine Corps Half Marathon. I know this will be a little teaser to the Marine Corps Full Marathon. I also put my name into the lottery for the Paris Half Marathon.

I took 14 years of French and I lived in France in college. I would love to run a marathon there and go see London!!!! I hope I get in and maybe to the London Marathon….cannot wait!

Feeling bla….so so sick of this weather.

2 thoughts on “This Weather Sucks”

Leave a Reply

