On the Road Again…

ImageI run because long after my footprints fade away, maybe I will have inspired a few to reject the easy path, hit the trails, put one foot in front of the other, and come to the same conclusion I did: I run because it always takes me where I want to go.
Dean Karnazes

Today I got up early and rode the felt for about 20 miles before I had to drive to Pennsylvania… There were no good stops on 81 south. I have been spoiled with the pa turnpike!

Image

I picked up my race bib and have 131 for my number. I think I had that number for turning stone in August.

Imageit seems very well organized and I hope I run okay because I have not ran more than 5 miles since being sick. I am hoping to get a coach soon so I can drop weight and train right!!!!

Image

i gained weight when I was sick so I’m a little bummed. I was doing well and I’m still 122…. Huff. Today I had a great bike ride. My back bothers me now but I think it is the weight.  I talked to some nice people and will hopefully get to go again.  

Confession Friday: 

Ill start off with a good one. I have a bunch of beauty marks that remind me of the Big Dipper.  Sounds silly….I also have another mark Lilly has too. I think about how much I miss her when I look at it. It’s going to be hard on Easter.  It’s her birthday and I won’t be with her!

 

this whole 18 half marathons was a way for me to do something I am passionate about, set goals, work hard to be strong, and fall in love with myself. It’s totally working except for being sick.  However, I meet so many amazing people along the way that I want to be with people.  I no longer want to run those hills alone or to bike alone. Life is too short to be alone like I had thought about doing.  You need to embrace the people around you before you end up old and alone.  Someday, someone will hopefully be at the finish! Image

3 thoughts on “On the Road Again…”

Leave a Reply

