Race Schedule Confusion- It Is Bound To Happen

A Twin Thing

“I have never been lost, but I will admit to being confused for several weeks.” – Daniel Boone.

ImageSt. Michael’s, Maryland

Image Sorry Britain, but you cannot have this town. 

 

My next adventure will take me to St. Michael’s Maryland.  I wish it were here this weekend because the weather here sucks.  I confess it feels weird to actually  be home this weekend.  I do not know what fun I will have and I hope I relax a little.

I looked up the history of the town because I know nothing about most of the places I go.

St. Michaels is the center of a unique and magical waterworld on Maryland’s fabled Eastern Shore, about halfway between the Susquehanna source and the Atlantic mouth of the Chesapeake Bay. This diminutive well-preserved vintage port, whose origins date from the birth of the colonies, is nestled between the loping Miles River on…

View original post 305 more words

Leave a Reply

