Greater Binghamton Bridge Run Half Marathon- #9- And Number 41

“People think I’m crazy to put myself through such torture, though I would argue otherwise. Somewhere along the line we seem to have confused comfort with happiness. Dostoyevsky had it right: ‘Suffering is the sole origin of consciousness.’ Never are my senses more engaged than when the pain sets in. There is a magic in misery. Just ask any runner.”
― Dean Karnazes, Ultramarathon Man: Confessions of an All-Night Runner

half marathon

I am not 100% sure what I am running this weekend but I think it is going to be the Binghamton Bridge Run. There is a big race in Syracuse but I have done the Mountain Goat four times and the 3k for it two times. I need a change. This race is at 7:30 so I will be done and still have my day. It sounds great!

I do not have a race for Saturday but if it doesn’t rain, I want to go out on my bike and get lost in the adirondacks…I am hoping to bike there but there is no cell service. I just hope if I do that then I will not get a flat. I am better at changing a flat, but I do not put enough air in it and that is a long ride!!!!!! Anyhow to be continued.
Here is the information for the race this weekend on Sunday if you are interested:

211 Henry Street, Binghamton 13901

Race Weekend Info
Saturday, May 3, 2014: Race Expo & Packet Pick-Up

Location: Metrocenter, 49 Court Street, Binghamton, NY 13901
Time: 10:00 a.m – 4:00 p.m.

•We Strongly encourage going to Packet Pick-Up to alleviate lines on race day.
•You MUST have your photo ID to get your packet. You CAN pick up someone else’s packet WITH a copy of THEIR PHOTO ID.

Sunday, May 4, 2014: Race Day sponsored by GHS Federal Credit Union and the Binghamton Mets

Location: NYSEG Stadium
Time: 6:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Schedule:

•6:00 a.m. –
Race Day Packet Pick-Up Opens for Half Marathon
•7:30 a.m. –
National Anthem and Half Marathon Start

•8:00 a.m. –
Race Day Packet Pick-Up Opens for 5K
•10:00 a.m. –
National Anthem & 5K Race Start
•11:00 a.m. –
Course Closes for both races
•11:00 a.m. –
The Cool Down begins

I feel strange not having set plans this weekend….I think it is the first time this has happened in a while…seems weird and my feet like it but my heart wants to run. I need that rush!!!!!!!

4 thoughts on “Greater Binghamton Bridge Run Half Marathon- #9- And Number 41”

Leave a Reply

