Joggers and Races

“You never know how strong you are until being strong is the only choice you have.”

Image

Well today I went for a jog to the playground.  I blew off my race this morning because I did not feel like going and it was nice to just wake up when I wanted to and enjoy my morning with Lilly. 

 

I am not the easiest person but I am realizing these days that I just need to be strong and fight for what I want in life no matter what.  I haven’t been having the best of time at work and in life in general and I want things to turn out great in life for me and for Lilly.  I need to focus on my goals and Lilly and let the rest fall in when it can. 

 

So today I ran to the playground.  Lilly and I love Mill Run Park and we go there a lot so she was a little bored.  So I jogged her to the other playground.  She was great and had fun…however, this lady tried to take my B.O.B. jogger.  She must have been an idiot because she was older and I can run.  She had her daughter in it and the girl drank all of Lilly’s apple juice and ate her teddy grahams.  She is lucky I am a pretty benevolent person because I could have gone ballistic on her!!!!!!!  So Lilly had to go to the bathroom and there was no bathroom around so leave it to my girl to drop her shorts and go behind the jogger…

 

What a fun day and I really do hope the rest falls into play. 

 

As for racing:

Here is what is up next:

May 17- St. Michael’s Half Marathon in Maryland

May 18- Marine Corps Half Marathon Virginia

May 31- Run for the Dream Virginia

June 1 Run for the Dream Virginia

June 14 1/2 Sauer 1/2 Kraut Half Marathon Philadelphia

June 15 New Paltz Challenge HAlf in NY

June 22- Ironman Syracuse Relay half marathon- NY

June 29 – Catamount Half Marathon Vermont

July 12- Jamestown Half Marathon- Rhode Island

July 13- Shipyard Half Marathon- Maine

July 26- PA Grand Canyon Half Marathon Pennsylvania

September 6- Bird in Hand Half Marathon Pennsylvania

October 5- Wineglass Full Marathon

October 26- Marine Corps Marathon

Leave a Reply

