Run For The Dream Half Marathon #12/ 44

“You have to wonder at times what you’re doing out there.  Over the years I have given myself a thousand reasons to keep running. It comes back to where it started.  It comes down to self- satisfaction and a sense of achievement..” Prefontaine

 

kristoday was my 12th half marathon since march 8th…. It felt good but it was really hot!  The course went through colonial williamsburg and then through some nice trails.  I liked the shady trails.  The view was nice!!! It felt like I was in a frying pan and I drank a lot of Gatorade and water thanks to the awesome volunteers!!!  

 

I would totally do this race again!  It was well organized and there were shuttle buses back to my car and there was plenty of food and porta johns!  I had trouble staying awake today to start at 7 because I drove 9 hours.  However, everyone was so nice and I did the Patriot’s Challenge!  I did the 8k yesterday and the half today…. I got three t shirts, three medals, a pass for Busch gardens, and a pass for Colonial Williamsburg….
will2

will3will1
 I think I paid $125 for it a long time ago.  They offer great deals for military and someone carried a flag from each military branch.
…needless to say I died at the end and confess the coast guard  finished just ahead of me haha….

 

i am happy to report my fellow blogger and friend Kristin “Stamped With a Heart” came to see me finish… I had a great time with her and she is an amazing person.  I wish we lived closer because she is so much fun and finds the cutest clothes…. Not to mention he runs a 10k in 43 minutes…. I am jealous!!!! She is a great swimmer and I know she has some great achievements ahead!!!!!  I also can’t wait for her to have little kids hahahaha… She will make a great mommy I know it!

kris2

 

here is the course and here is my data!!!

burg9burg10burg12burg11
 Next year you should run this!!!

Here are some pictures from Colonial Williamsburg:
burg8burg1burg6burg7burg5burg4

2 thoughts on “Run For The Dream Half Marathon #12/ 44”

  1. Awwwwww!!!!! You are sooo sweet!!! Thank you!!! We both have lots of greatness ahead of us and I’m looking forward to visiting you in New York!! I’m so happy we met each other and our friendship is amazing!!! Yaaay!!! 🙂 🙂 Great job this weekend!!

Leave a Reply

