Thursday…Bla Not Much of a Run

Sometimes I lie awake at night, and I ask, “Where have I gone wrong?” Then a voice says to me, “This is going to take more than one night.” ~Charles M. Schulz

Do you ever lay awake at night, wondering what is going on in your life?  What have I done and how can I make things better?  I guess the truth is that you can’t think about where you have gone wrong.  You have to think about what you can do right.  You have the power to make tomorrow a new day. 

 

I have been pondering over what I have done wrong with running a lot lately…along with everything else in life. I lost sight of what I was doing right.  Truth is, I am having a lot of fun and I am living a great life.  I wish I were as fast as I was last year, but I will get back there if I put my heart into it.  I need to believe in myself and not let life and my past get me down.  I think it is a great idea.

 

Soooooooooo I would love to become an Oiselle Athlete… I have ben talking to the company for a while and I think it is a great company.  I think their clothes are adorable and I think it is awesome Lauren Fleshman and Kara Goucher are both Oiselles…I am not good enough for the Olympic standards by any means but I would love to inspire people and be an awesome role model for my students.  I teach in the city and I was sad to learn most of my students do not want to go to college.  I also want to get back into volunteering and fundraising.  I want to be a positive role model for everyone and I hope I can convince some of my students to go to school because they are great kids and they have a lot of potential. 

 

Here is my new running outfit.  I have the oiselle flyte shorts and the scantron strappy bra.

 

 

oiselle

My shoes are still a work in progress….I like the top. I think it is really comfortable. I am not used to the flyte shorts, but I am looking forward to wearing them and I cannot wait!!!!!

I am sad I do not have my new bike yet. I hope I can pick it up next week….yippie!!!!!!! Until then I am just running and I have two half marathons next week… yippieeeee

5 thoughts on “Thursday…Bla Not Much of a Run”

    1. Thanks…I hope some guys love it too ha ha…No…I think I am excited because I am eager to up my mileage and train for the full marathons…I still do not have a coach but I am hoping to get one soon…I think the bike just made it a little hard to afford a coach…we will see

Leave a Reply

