Confession Friday- IS it summer yet?

“If we are too busy thinking about yesterday and wishing for tomorrow to get here, then we are missing out on today.” 

 

 

 

blah

Today I did not go to work. I just couldn’t. I love my job and I love the students I work with. I look forward to working there but I do not know if I can do it much longer. I want to be surrounded by happiness and it just isn’t happening. I want to be full of live and smile every day at work. There is just so much of that not going on that I want to scream and tell everyone to just be happy. Life is too short.

I went for a run today. I have been addicted to the canal all week and I saw a turtle today.
blahh

I was so excited to take the turtle’s picture that I lost my keys and did not realize it. Luckily, I was able to get the spare out of my car but if I do it again I am screwed. This is my last key. RIP keys.

I think that I have run 23 miles this week and I was supposed to run a half marathon tomorrow but I do not want to drive to Philly tonight. This will just have to be the race that wasn’t. I think that the older I get the more I do not want to travel. I just want to go about life and do my job and be a fly on the wall.

I was so excited to get my new bike tonight. It was nice to learn about how much bad posture I have ha ha ha. In any case, I think I would like to get lost with my bike and have a good time. Again, life is too short and I love being outside and I want to surround myself with good people. There are a lot of good people out there.

I hope next year I can do this race. I hope for many good things to come and I know we all have our moments in life that suck. I am hoping tomorrow will be better and today turned out to be a great day…I will get to bike and run this weekend and continue to count down to summer. I do not think I want to work.

4 thoughts on “Confession Friday- IS it summer yet?”

  1. So happy you got your bike and sorry about work. I’m hoping that you figure everything out there. Have a fantastic run and bike this weekend!! Enjoy the freedom of it all. XOXO!!

Leave a Reply

