Running Wild- Wineglass Half Marathon #55 I think

“Running with my heart and the soles of my feet every day…I could get lost forever…”

skyThis weekend I finished my second Wineglass half marathon.  It was beautiful…It was everything a run should be from start to finish…I just wish my knee didn’t constantly remind me I am not invincible no matter how much I want to believe I am. 

mapThe course was incredibly flat and even downhill.  It had drama, excitement, and every chance for someone to set a pr.  I was there once.  I remember finishing in 2012 and my jaw dropped at my time of 1:37….but that wasn’t this weekend.  This weekend I proved that I could run for those who simply cannot…and for a while now I simply will not. 

 

medalI love the medal and it was great to wear my Oiselle singlet and pose for my post race picture.  I am tired of taking selfies so I had my moment at my sister’s house.  I enjoyed meeting up with Jennifer Brady.  She is a Oiselle member as well and she finished her marathon in 3:17!!!!!  I am so proud of her and I am extremely emotionally happy when I think about being a flock member.  For once, I feel like a huge part of an amazing team!!!!!!

splits time wineglasscup yrunner wineglassI switched from the full to the half and I was glad to be able to run the half.  My knee didnt cooperate, but I would do this race again in a heart beat.  I ran with the Syracuse Y runners.  I am considered a Y runner, but I am hoping to really feel like one.  I admit I am sad I cannot race for a little while, but this was a great weekend and it will go down in the books as a must repeat race…..

The champagne was pretty fantastic too!!!!!!!!!!  Go Oiselles!!!!!!! I also got to be on television too!!!!

http://www.pacepermile.com/shows/beth-phelps-used-running-to-realize-her-marriage-wasnt-a-healthy-one

10 thoughts on “Running Wild- Wineglass Half Marathon #55 I think”

  1. Way to go on your run! I’m sorry I missed you and the other birds over there, but I was at the mercy of the others in my travel group! I loved this course too and look forward to running it again 🙂

Leave a Reply

