The Race That Wasn’t…Empire State Half Marathon and Relay

A Twin Thing

“To keep from decaying, to be a winner, the athlete must accept pain–not only accept it, but look for it, live with it, learn not to fear it.”

empire1

I have been side-lined since about three months ago…I confess I have been racing as you can tell…but I went from about 40 miles of running in a week…to under 5….

Number 2447….did not finish today…nor did it start.  I had every dream of racing today.  I should have been there.  The Empire State Half Marathon is one of my favorites.  I even won a plaque the inaugural year it came out…I was so excited that I will never forget how stoked I was to go up on the state and get my plaque.  I finished in 1:45…I improved since then.

empire 2

I like the shirts at the race.  I have two shirts from this marathon and I have my name on the…

View original post 987 more words

Leave a Reply

