What is Next?- I’ve Got the Race Shakes!

•”In running, it doesn’t matter whether you come in first, in the middle of the pack, or last. You can say, ‘I have finished.’ There is a lot of satisfaction in that.”
-Fred Lebow, New York City Marathon co-founder

image

It has been more than a month since my last race.  I have not been running much and I cannot remember the last time I went out for a bike ride.  I have been busy moving.  I am all moved in and I am busy at work.  I can’t get over that amazing feeling when you finish a race. There is nothing like it!  I want that feeling again.  It is so different than going out for a long run or a small tempo.

I wish I could say life is wonderful and I am completely happy!  I have a huge amount of confidence and I love the kids I teach…but there are certain aspects in life I am not feeling great about.   I hate that the holidays are coming and I do not have Lilly for Thanksgiving.  I am supposed to go run a half marathon in Atlanta.  I am excited about it but I am not supposed to run.  I have bursitis in my knee and piriformis syndrome. However, I wish there was something making me not want to run away and do this race.  I have been single for a year and I am ready to not feel so alone…but I guess it is good to just be happy and live life to the fullest…so what is a girl to do?  Try to get better even though I have been dealing with this crap for four months and the pain is just as bad?  Orrrrrr go run my face off?

I don’t know….so I have a little surprise in store for my readers!!!!!!!  I hope you read about what is coming!

Here is my tentative race schedule for next year:

February 22- Lake Effect Half Marathon (Syracuse, NY)

March 7- Chambersburg Half Marathon (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)  ?????

March 8- The Ocean’s Run Half Marathon- (South Kingston, Rhode Island)

March 21- Sleepy Hollow Half Marathon – (Sleepy Hollow, NY)  ?????

March 22- Syracuse Half Marathon- (syracuse, NY)

April?

May 3- Mountain Goat?

May 16- St. Michael’s Running Festival Half Marathon- (St. Michael’s,  Maryland)

Marine Corps Half Marathon May 17

May 24 – Buffalo Full Marathon –  (Buffalo, NY)

June

July

August

September-

September 5- Bird in Hand Half Marathon- (Bird in Hand, PA)

September 13- Gulf Beach (Connecticut)

October 26- Marine Corps Marathon

I need another full marathon…I want my Boston Qualifier!!!!!!!!!  I hope I can wear my oiselle singlet in Boston!!!!

3 thoughts on “What is Next?- I’ve Got the Race Shakes!”

  1. That’s one very solid schedule!!! I’d say if you could travel and wanted some warmer weather in February you could run 26.2 with Donna in Jacksonville, FL it’s a top notch marathon 🙂

Leave a Reply

