“Life is too short! Stay awake for it!”

a href=”https://atwinthing33.files.wordpress.com/2014/12/image3.jpg”>image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image imageThis is the first year I have tried to blog.  It was supposed to be a twin thing…and I hope some day my sister will hop on the wagon! I guess they weren’timage kidding when someone once said, “your run ends, but you never stop running.”  I guess my quest to fall in love with myself and be the best person I could be came from running and Lilly.

image

If you close your eyes and try to go back over this year…well for me I see running and Lilly. I’ve been all over the world but I focused on seeing more of the United States. I visited new places this year including Rhode Island and various cities I never knew about. There are so many amazing places out there and I hope to get out west more!!!!

I guess it started with a bridge I run across.. I saw such a beautiful view and I get here a few times a year at my parents’ house In Maine. I realized I need to suck it up. I think instead of feeling sorry for yourself or depressed, you have to act on it! So I signed up for some races and started a blog… So here are some photos from my year…. The good the bad and the sweaty! It isn’t about what place I came in or that awful date I won with the 93q bachelor!!! Hahaha that was bad! It is about just living in the moment and all of the experiences you have to sharE and remember! Thank you to everyone I have met this year!!! I can’t wait to see what next year brings…. I am scared and excited!

i did not qualify for Boston but I did make it past 50 half marathons….I’m at 58 I think….I also ran my third marathon. I need to find one outside Pennsylvania that is flat! I also paced in a race and saw more animals that I can remember…including a baby moose and a lynx!

I also became a oiselle flock member and a y runner!!!

as for my slow dance….I would love for that to happen and be worth it but I have to accept that maybe it isn’t meant to happen this year…. It’s a little disappointing if it doesn’t..

Leave a Reply

