2015 Racing

“Run fast take chances.”

imageThis has been such a roller coaster of a year…but I cannot say it was a bad one! With a little heart and determination, the sky is the limit! I still can’t get over all of the amazing people who have come into my life this year.

It is no surprise … Well maybe a little to some of you…. That I am shy and  come across as anti social.
image This year was about stepping outside of my comfort zone and giving my all to running and Lilly! I also needed to fall in love with myself.

I did 28 half marathons this year… I nearly lost count! I don’t think I can say I achieved confidence 100% but I’m getting there…

I didn’t qualify for Boston, but I am determined to gain entry into the 2016 marathon. I’m working hard and running with the Syracuse y runners…

My coach is Kevin Collins and I know I will get to Boston under his training program because I will otherwise drive him nuts!

Boom clap!

so here is my tentative schedule-

February 14- Martha’s Vineyard 20 miler

February 22- lake effect half marathon

march 7- tipp hill shamrock run

march 8- the oceans run Rhode Island

march 22- Syracuse half marathon

April 5- airport challenge (1mile and half marathon) brunswick Maine

May 3- marathon out of state

may 16- st. Michaels half marathon mMaryland

MAy 17- marine corps half marathon vIrginia

august 23- rekyajavik marathon

September 12 bird in hand

September gulf beach ct

October 18- mount desert island marathon?

4 thoughts on “2015 Racing”

  1. definitely do mount desert island! one of the best marathons I’ve run!! and keep working towards qualifying, you can do it! I came across your blog on maine running photos and remember seeing you after the race sunday. great job. let me know if you have any questions about mdi!

    1. I signed up for bay state… But if by some miracle I qualify before I would love to do mdi because I love Maine! I signed up for the Maine half marathon October 4, in Portland!!!! Are you doing that? Thanks about Sunday. I was second in the one mile and then the 2:15 pacer… Love pacing 🙂

Leave a Reply

