racing season!!!!

image

Lilly is happy today is Friday!!!!!!  Woo hoo weekend…too bad mommy has to cram a 3 hour run in!

imageOkay okay!!!!!

It is racing season!!!! I am already overwhelmed with races and there are gaps In my calendar.  I am excited to be pacing with “beast pacing!” Pacing is my favorite and I hope people enjoy running with me and I can help them reach their goals!!! Excited! image

(And here is my race outfit for my full marathon…. I’m nervous to wear it but excited too! It’s comfortable and of course oiselle!  The competition brief and the Verrazano bra! Love it @oiselle)

I know I am signed up for a lot but I promise to play it smart!!

If my knee bothers me, I will cut it down and I am pacing the 2 hour group so I will be okay for them :)….. I’d love to pace a full marathon someday but I’ve only done 3!

Someone asked me when the last time was I had been on a date? I felt lame admitting I had been a bachelorette on the 93q bachelor 5 dates in five nights. I should not have went and it was a waste of time….

I love running and hope I get to Boston but it feels like my life has turned into running. I would love to date a runner, but sometimes it’s relieving to spend time with someone who doesn’t run.  I don’t know anything about basketball or football…and I would love to learn. I know a little about baseball but only because I played softball for 7 years.

It would be different if I were elite but I think my chances of that went out the window long before my knee.  I think for my birthday, I would love to go on a date….but it has been so long I’d be so nervous and I wouldn’t know what to do….maybe it is surprising I haven’t been on a date but I think this is what happens when you run so much….but I confess I would consider not going to a race to go on a date.

I think there is this common misconception that we eat, breathe, and sleep running… I’m sure it feels that way when people see me….but I’m just as eager to spend time with someone who wants to spend time with me…. Anyhow I’m looking forward to it….when it happens…

So here is my schedule and I won’t deny I might have left something out:

March 22- Syracuse half marathon

april 3- Maine race the runways 2:15 pacer

half marathon

1 mile run

april 18- baa 5k

april 19- earth day half in baldwinsville ny

May 3 full marathon- providence rhode island

may 16- st. Michaels half maryland

may 17- marine corps historic half virginia

May 30-31: run for the dream 8k and half virginia

June 14- run and ride cedar point 2:00 pacer

June 28- Bristol half rhode island

July 11- shipyard old port half Portland Maine 2:00 pacer

July 12- Saratoga springs half marathon pacer 2:00 group

august 23- north shore half pacer massachusetts 2:00

august 30- 18:12 sacketts harbor ny

September 12- bird in hand Pennsylvania

September 19- gulf beach half marathon  ct

October 4- Maine half marathon portland

October 18- bay state massachusetts full

December 15- kiawah full south carolina

2 thoughts on “racing season!!!!”

Leave a Reply

