Maine Half Marathon- #65

“Will run for food!!!!”

andrew and me at maine half

On October, 4, 2015, I finally completed my 65th half marathon.  I confess I am not trying to get to 100 but I will be happy when the day comes.  It is not a big deal, but it means I have been able to successfully complete 100 half marathons.  Having said this, I am thankful that I am able to run today.  It has been a challenging few months…I think the marathon is not a distance my body can handle…for now.  I would love to give it another try, but I do not know if it is worth it.

Andrew and I drove to Kennebunkport on Friday after work.  My cousin, Rachel :), lives there with her boyfriend.  Rachel coincidentally talked Henri into the half marathon…making it his first half marathon!!!!!  Congrats to him.  For not training, I would say it was a success.

rachel

Congratulations!!!!

The course was absolutely beautiful.  I loved it!!!!  I want to go back next year.  The medals, the shirts, and the swag in the bag were worth it.  I felt like there were a decent amount of spectators and the water stops were great.  There were people directing traffic and I even grabbed some tissues from a nice lady.  I loved the pizza at the finish line and the awards were nice.  For the half, first place took home 500$, second took home 300$ and third took home 150$.  That is awesome!  I didn’t place ha ha but I was happy with my 1:48.

elevation maine halfmapppppace

It was a great day!  I am so proud of Andrew for getting a time of 1:15.  He is injured and trying to get back into racing.  I wish I could let him borrow my heel.  I hope he gets better soon.  I am always envious of how well he can run, but I am glad because he is such a great guy!  There is nothing better than coming to the finish line and hearing him cheer for me!!!!  Best boyfriend ever.

Tonight I get to see my little lady.  I miss her all the time but I am thankful for running.  It keeps my mind off of missing her.  I am a lucky girl to have such a wonderful daughter and to be able to run every day…and to have an amazing guy in my life.  I think I am blessed.  I may not be rich, but my life is rich…AMEN!

me and lilly oiselle

2 thoughts on “Maine Half Marathon- #65”

Leave a Reply

