Run, Fox, Run

“Stay steadfast in your hopes and dreams, but flexible in how you reach them.”- Collier Lawrence.

You might say I have been rather busy!!!!!  You would be correct.  On December 29, 2016, I married Andrew :)!!!!  I am so lucky!  I have been pretty busy planning.  I do not know where the time has gone.  I remember when he proposed over Columbus Day weekend.  I wore the shoes he proposed to me in at the wedding.  Ever since, I have been on cloud nine.  I feel bad because he is so level headed and amazing.  Me, I am a train wreck some days.  I have always had a less that amazing self-esteem and  I don’t have many friends…but the ones I do have, are pretty awesome!

 

 

I have been slacking on race reports.  The last half I paced was Wolf Hollow on November 20, 2016.  It was in Nashua, New Hampshire.  The medal was a cute wolf and the race was good.  It was not the easiest race to pace and the girls who ran with me drifted at the end.  This was Half Marathon number 77.  I finished in 1:59…and some change.

I have since decided to stop pacing.  I think it is stressful and I want to take a break.  I am not sure if I will pace again.  I would hate to quit forever because I enjoy it, but I need the vacation from it.

I have done some 5ks.  I did the St. Nick Shuffle at OCC in December!  I loved it and we got a Santa suit, hat, and light up medal.  I was fourth in my age group and happy with my time!  It was for my bachelorette party!  I went to paint n sip night at Owera later that day!

st nick.JPG My medal…It lights up but don’t be jealous!

Here are my splits, along with my finish time and the course:

So what have I been up to since the New Year?

I ran with the Oiselle girls in January.  We won the Winter Warrrior team relay!  We beat the girls and the boys!!!  We beat the co-ed teams too!!!!  I was so proud!

 

I ran a 5k in February.  It was Cupid’s Chase.  I have a hard time running this race because I won it the first year I ran it and then I came in 2nd the following year.  I tried for another win and came in 5th place, just out of a medal position.   This year, I was in third place, but I had a sinus infection and the flu.  I wanted to die.  I am happy with my time, but I am sad because I was feeling pretty strong until I wanted to cough up a lung.  I ended up in 6th place.  I let the girl pass me who won my age group.  I was happy that my friend, Jen, won her age group too!!!!!  I just wish I didn’t have such bad luck.  Here is the medal, with my splits and course:

 

 

Leave a Reply

